The Internship

IMG_9339

Summer 2014 marked the period of our Practicum Training. Same as looking for a job, it is quite hard if you don’t have connections in the industry. You better find a good company because it’s where you’ll taste a piece of the real world. First week of April came; I made up my mind to take the 90.7 Love Radio offer because (duh) it’s the number one radio station! Twelve years running. Not that I’m bragging. ;)

I was exposed to a new environment. The difference of school and workplace is tremendously different. I learned to reach out to people like my co-interns, DJs, supervisors, staff, bosses, prominent people and more.

IMG_2615IMG_2614

These are some of my co-interns. I got particularly close with Christian & Cara. When I’m with them, I can’t stop laughing. I can see right through these guys. And, the pretty faces of the girls below are my team members.

IMG_2577

90.7 Radio Jocks are the best. They see student trainees as people with potential and believe that there’s a big future ahead of us after we graduate. They never get tired of answering my questions with complete details. Even though their careers are on its peak, they’re down-to-earth, humble people who care about the public and providing entertainment sincerely. They are truly an inspiration.

IMG_2547The famous Ms. Nicole Hyala! If you want to start your day with a laugh, listen to Tambalan starring DJ Nicole Hyala and DJ Chris Tsuper. It airs at 8:00 am – 9:00 a.m. Followed by the solo program of DJ Nicole ’til 12 p.m.

IMG_2546Listen to DJ Kristine Dera’s TLC The Drama Special from 12 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

IMG_2526

w/ DJ Shai Tisai. Listen to her program w/ DJ Diego Bandido (Photo Below) Rambulan sa Hapon, 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

IMG_2537IMG_2528DJ Lyka Barista’s program with my cool supervisor, DJ Raqi Terra, starts at 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. followed by the famous Papa Jack’s True Love Confessions.

Thank you for the lessons, experiences and camaraderie. More power, 90.7!

, MAZE

Leave a Reply

