Liebster Blog Award

IMG_2791

I’ve seen blogs who have awards widgets on their sidebars. I’ve always thought that’s very nice. They’re very lucky. It would’ve been nice if I have one too but I don’t dwell on it much.

But last week, I got a Liebster Blog Award nomination from Mr. Nino Almendra from http://icookonboard.com/. Thank you so much, Sir Nino! Please check out his blog. :) The thoughts of one out of seven billion got recognized. It was unexpected. It left me in awe. I feel honored and happy for receiving this award. My blog has now a Liebster button. :D

Pause. I bet you’re thinking, “What is a Liebster Blog Award anyway?”

Liebster is a German word. According to WordReference, it means kind, good, nice, sweet, dear, cherished, lovingly, fondly etc. It’s given to bloggers by other bloggers like a chain letter.

The Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the questions you were given.
3. Nominate other blogs with less than 500 followers.
4. Post questions for your selected nominees to answer.
5. Tag and link the nominees and post a comment to let them know you have nominated and appreciate their hard work.

 

My Nominator’s Questions:

Q: Why did you start blogging?
A: I wrote a post regarding this topic. Click here. ;)

Q: What’s the first thing you do in the morning?
A: I drink a glass of water.

Q: What’s the gadget that you can live without?
A: A safe answer would be a PSP. Haha.

Q: What is your dream summer vacation?
A: Hawaii, Caribbean, Maldives or any place with magnificent beaches. A Euro trip is also an option. :D

Q: What type of music genre do you like?
A: My music interest has a wide scope. I’m into pop, hiphop, R&B, electronic, rock, reggae, upbeat contemporary music and more. I also like KPop, MandoPop and JPop.

Q: What is your favorite radio station and from which country?
A: I’m an intern at 90.7 Love Radio from the Philippines so that’s an obvious answer. :D I also listen to Monster Radio RX 93.1 and SEOUL FM.

Q: What food reminds you of childhood and why?
A: Marie. It’s a popular biscuit served for children.

Q: What is your greatest fear and why?
A: It’s a secret. ;)

Q: Which one would you prefer, money and fame or happiness but poor?
A: Happiness but Poor. We spend our whole lives looking for happiness. Why would I want money and fame when I’m already happy and contented?

Q: If chains of habit are too light to be felt until they are too heavy to be broken, what is the habit you’re proudest of breaking?
A: The habit I’m proudest of breaking is being impatient.

Q: How would you like other people to remember you when you’re gone in this world? {You can pass if you think this is a bit creepy.}
A: The brave girl who wasn’t afraid to take risks.

 

My Nominees:

http://sistasfromcali.com/
http://floralandstripes.wordpress.com/
http://inspiredesired.wordpress.com/
http://mindfuleffervescence.com/
http://dianaratemo.wordpress.com/
http://journeyfiles.com/
http://leeshausoftherisingsun.wordpress.com/

Congrats, Guys! Y’all deserve it. ;)

 

Questions to my Nominees:

1. Give three reasons why you blog.
2. What ticks you off about blogging?
3. What is your favorite movie? Why?
4. Who is your favorite actress and actor?
5. Where do you get your fashion inspiration?
6. Branded or Cheap Finds?
7. What is/are your must-have item/s?
8. What are your hobbies/past times?
9. Do you like to travel? If yes, where’s the most unforgettable place you’ve visited so far?
10. Where do you want to be right now?
11. Summer or Winter?
12. Who do you look up to besides your parents? Why?

I want to use this opportunity to thank bloggers, readers, followers, commenters, likers, passersby and others who stumble on zeeoctober.wordpress.com. For taking the time to read or check out my blog, thank you so much! I sincerely appreciate every single one of you. God Bless Everyone!

, MAZE

Comments
4 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”
  1. sistasfromcali says:

    Thank you!
    you are so sweet.
    We will post our answers soon.
    Thanks hun!

    :)

    Jacki and Lesli

Leave a Reply

