Life in the Streets

Spending one semester of Photojournalism required us to take many photos that tell stories and experiences of people. It’s risky especially when you’re alone but you won’t think about that because of the harsh deadlines. I’m shy shooting in public and taking a stranger’s photo. I might offend them. But when I’m out there and clicking that shutter, worries go away.

Street Photography taught me that I shouldn’t judge people by the way they look because the hostile-looking men turn out to be nice and cooperative even if I don’t know them. Mostly, they like their picture taken! I captured these simple moments that give a glimpse of everyday life of people in the streets.

IMG_0638

IMG_0647IMG_0634

IMG_0596

IMG_0653IMG_0667IMG_0536IMG_0683

IMG_0656

IMG_0614IMG_0615

Check out my ‘Be Grateful” post. It’s a photo essay resembling this one. If you have any questions/suggestions, let me know by commenting below. :) Follow me on Instagram.

© MAZE BORRINAGA

Leave a Reply

